17 days and old lady soccer legs

we are 17 days in to the Whole Life Challenge. There have been good days and cheat days and lots of vegetables and a few cupcakes, bit on the whole it’s going pretty well. I can notice a difference in both body and mind for the better. I’ve lost a few pounds and any bloating and I can think more clearly than I have been able to in the past 10 1/2 months. 39 days to go. Later this week I will share a few of my new favorite recipes that have helped is get through this far.

In other news this old lady played soccer on this first weekend of fall. My legs are yelling at me for it but it flet SO good. I didn’t realize how much I missed it. There’s never really been a better feeling than playing soccer on and early fall day. the afterward with the sweat of game still on you, hanging out in your soccer clothes all day  and enjoying the rest of your weekend with the satisfaction of a little kid after a birthday party. Only now it’s even better bc my little man is cheering me on from the sidelines and ready to play with me after. Worth the dead leg that follows, for sure. 

Happy Fall! 

 

Image

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

  • California Quail live in coveys and enjoy community dust baths.

